Brighton & Hove

Green Councillors

 

There are 20 elected Green Party Councillors in Brighton & Hove City Council.  We are actively working towards greater sustainability, equality and accountability across the City.

Our Group was elected in May 2019 and our Councillors represent the Regency, Goldsmid, Hanover & Elm Grove, St. Peter’s & North Laine, Brunswick & Adelaide, Withdean, Hollingdean & Stanmer, Queens Park and Preston Park wards.

The Green Group is based at Hove Town Hall.  You can view their contact details below.

To find your local ward, type in your postcode below.

You can follow our councillors on Facebook and Twitter @BHGreenCllrs

Please enter your Postcode

hannah clare 600

Cllr Hannah Clare

Brunswick & Adelaide
Deputy Leader of the Council
Chair, Children Young People and Skills Committee

hannah.clare@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@Hannalytical

Green councillor Steve Davis for Withdean ward

Cllr Steve Davis

Withdean
Deputy Chair, Licensing Committee

steve.davis@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Lizzie Deane 4 copy

Cllr Lizzie Deane

St Peter's and North Laine
Chair, Licensing Committee

lizzie.deane@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@LizzieDeaneBton

Green councillor Tom Druitt of Regency ward

Cllr Tom Druitt

Regency
Co-Deputy Chair, Policy & Resources Committee

tom.druitt@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@tomdruitt

Green Party councillor Marianne Ebel for Goldsmid ward

Cllr Marianna Ebel

Goldsmid
Deputy Chair, Planning Committee

marianna.ebel@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@CllrEbel

Portrait of Green Councillor David Gibson

Cllr David Gibson

Hanover and Elm Grove
Co-Chair, Housing Committee
Co-Deputy Chair, Policy & Resources Committee

david.gibson@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Green Councillor for Preston Park Amy Heley

Cllr Amy Heley

Preston Park
Chair, Environment Transport and Sustainability Committee

amy.heley@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@AmyHeley

Portrait of Green Councillor Elaine Hills

Cllr Elaine Hills

Hanover & Elm Grove
Deputy Chair, Housing Committee

elaine.hills@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@HanoverHills

Green Party councillor for Preston Park ward Siriol Hugh-Jones

Cllr Siriol Hugh-Jones

Preston Park
Co-Chair, Housing Committee

siriol.hugh-jones@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@MCQ_Cellos

Zoe John Green Councillor Hollingdean and Stanmer ward

Cllr Zoë John

Hollingdean and Stanmer
Deputy Chair, Children Young People and Skills Committee

zoe.john@brighton-hove.gov.uk

@ZoeOliviaJohn

Green Party councillor for Preston Park Leo Littman

Cllr Leo Littman

Preston Park
Chair, Planning Committee

leo.littman@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Green councillor Jamie Lloyd of Withdean ward

Cllr Jamie Lloyd

Withdean
Deputy Chair, Environment Transport and Sustainability Committee

jamie.lloyd@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@CllrJamieLloyd

Phelim MacCafferty Green Party Councillor Adelaide and Brunswick ward

Cllr Phélim Mac Cafferty

Brunswick and Adelaide
Leader of the Council
Chair, Policy & Resources Committee

phelim.maccafferty@brighton-hove.gov.uk 
@phelimmac

Green councillor martin osborne portrait photo

Cllr Martin Osborne

Hollingdean & Stanmer
Co-Chair, Tourism Equalities Communities and Culture Committee

martin.osborne@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@MartinOsborne_

 

Green Party councillor Sarah Nield of Withdean

Cllr Sarah Nield

Withdean
Deputy Chair, Health and Wellbeing Board
Chair, Adult Social Care & Public Health Subcommittee

sarah.nield@brighton-hove.gov.uk

 

Portrait of Green Councillor Steph Powell

Cllr Steph Powell

Hanover & Elm Grove
Co-Chair, Tourism Equalities Communities and Culture Committee

steph.powell@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@SteffingtonHEG

 

Green Councillor Claire Rainey of Queen's Park ward

Cllr Clare Rainey

Queens Park
Deputy Chair, Tourism Equalities Communities and Culture Committee

clare.rainey@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@Clareecographic

Green councillor Sue Shanks of St Peter's and North Laine

Cllr Sue Shanks

St Peters and North Laine
Deputy Leader of the Council
Chair, Health & Wellbeing Board

sue.shanks@brighton-hove.gov.uk
@ShanksSue

Green councillor Pete West of St Peter's and North Laine ward

Cllr Pete West

St Peter's and North Laine

pete.west@brighton-hove.gov.uk