Brighton and Hove local election candidates

On May 4th 2023, voters in Brighton and Hove will elect 54 new councillors. If you are looking for Brighton local election candidates read on.

Green party candidates

The Green Party is standing 54 candidates in the Brighton and Hove local elections 2023. Find out who your brighton local election candidates are at the list below.

Brunswick & Adelaide

Cllr Hannah Allbrooke and Cllr Phélim Mac Cafferty

Central Hove

Helen Dixon and Christopher Hawtree

Coldean & Stanmer

Martin Farley and Laura Pizzolo


Rebecca Duffy, Alexander Sallons and Ollie Sykes

Hangleton & Knoll

Andrew Coleman, Sarah Fitzgerald and Nigel Tart

Hanover & Elm Grove

Wai Lee, Cllr Steph Powell and Fiona Wright

Hollingdean & Fiveways

Cllr Siriol Hugh-Jones, Cllr Zoe John and Cllr Jamie Lloyd


Lynn-Ora Knott and Ben Simmonds

Moulsecoomb & Bevendean

Frances Hunt, Anna Roberts and Ed Roberts

North Portslade

Mike Dixon and Debbie Shipton

Patcham & Hollingbury

Sophie Broadbent, Norma Fletcher and Daniel Rue

Preston Park

Cllr Steve Davis, Cllr Leo Littman and Kerry Pickett

Queen’s Park

Cllr Clare Rainey and Mark Strong


Chloe Goldsmith and Ricky Perrin

Rottingdean & West Saltdean

Carol Bullock and Georgia Wrighton

Round Hill

Raphael Hill and Cllr Pete West

South Portslade

Danny Booth and Sally Cranfield

Westbourne & Poets’ Corner

Renato Marques and Geoff Shanks

Westdene & Hove Park

Steve Griffiths, Melanie Poots and Jake Sharpstone

West Hill & North Laine

Ellen McLeay and Cllr Sue Shanks

Whitehawk & Marina

Aditi Bhonagiri and Mat Sunderland


Guy Davidson and Sharon Hamlin


Geraldine Keenan and Luke Walker

Find out more Brighton local election candidates

To read more about our Brighton local election candidates you can visit the link below. Here you can read some short biographies for some of our Green Party candidates.

If you would like more information on our local election candidates then you can contact us by email at [email protected]

Local Elections

To top